Term Dates

Academic year 2017/18

Term School Term Begins School Term Ends
One Monday 4th September 2017 Thursday 19th October 2017
Two Monday 30th October 2017 Friday 15th December 2017
Three Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Friday 9th February 2018
Four Monday 19th February 2018 Friday 23rd March 2018
Five Monday 9th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018
Six Monday 5th June 2018 Friday 20th July 2018

Academic year 2016/17

Term School Term Begins School Term Ends Days
Six Tuesday 6th June 2017 Friday 21st July 2017 35

Inset Days

  • Friday 1st September 2017
  • Friday 20th October 2017
  • Monday 18th December 2017
  • Tuesday 2nd January 2018
  • Monday 4th June 2018

Criteria

  • Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days).
  • Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training.
  • All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year.
  • Schools will be closed to pupils on these days.
  • Training/planning days are organised individually by each school.