Term Dates

Academic year 2018/19

Term School Term Begins School Term Ends
One Wednesday 5th September 2018 Thursday 25th October 2018
Two Monday 5th November 2018 Friday 21st December 2018
Three Tuesday 8th January 2019 Friday 15th February 2019
Four Monday 25th February 2019 Friday 5th April 2019
Five Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019
Six Monday 3rd June 2019 Friday 19th July 2019

Academic year 2019/20

Term School Term Begins School Term Ends
One Tuesday 3rd September 2019 Thursday 24th October 2019
Two Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
Three Tuesday 7th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Four Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Five Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Six Monday 1st June 2020 Thursday 16th July 2020

Inset Days

    • The term dates above include all the inset days

Criteria

  • Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days).
  • Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training.
  • All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year.
  • Schools will be closed to pupils on these days.
  • Training/planning days are organised individually by each school.